Race Series

F4 U.s.

The F4 U.S. Championship Powered by Honda was developed to help young drivers transition from karting into open-wheel racing. F4 U.S. is the only United States-based series approved by the FIA, with drivers having the opportunity to earn FIA Super License points. The championship is accessible at every level, from drivers graduating from karting, teams stepping up to pro-level competition or fans attending a race weekend. Participants benefit from driver training, unmatched affordability and strong manufacturer support. All competitors can grow and succeed into higher levels of motorsport.

FR Americas

The FR Americas Championship Powered by Honda offers young talent the opportunity to demonstrate their skills on an international platform while keeping affordability and safety as key elements of the program. One of FR America’s greatest strengths is the analytical work that must be carried out by the drivers in cooperation with their engineers. The series is a spec series, allowing single or multi-car teams the same opportunity of success with capped costs. The cars do allow for significant setup adjustments, which increases the drivers’ technical knowledge and builds proficiencies required for moving up in open wheel racing.

USF Juniors

USF Juniors Presented by Continental Tire is the first official step on the USF Pro Championships Presented by Continental Tire driver development system which provides an unparalleled scholarship-funded path to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and Indianapolis 500. USF Juniors made its debut in 2022 and currently offers a scholarship valued at $263,700 to advance to USF2000—the second step on the ladder.


The USF2000 Championship Presented by Continental Tire debuted in 2010 and is a continuation of the highly regarded USF2000 series which ran from 1990 through 2006, launching the careers of many of today’s top drivers. Sanctioned by USAC, the series is the second official step on the USF Pro Championships Presented by Continental Tire – a clearly defined path to reach the top echelons of the sport. All three (3) American circuit types (road course, street course, oval) are utilized by the series. Series champions, including the likes of Josef Newgarden, Spencer Pigot and Gabby Chaves, benefit from a champion’s scholarship package valued at over $440,000 to advance to the USF Pro 2000 Championship Presented by Continental Tire.

USF Pro 2000

The newly rebranded USF Pro 2000 Presented by Continental Tire (formerly Indy Pro 2000) has served as a vital step on the career path of many of today’s top drivers. It is the third official step on the USF Pro Championships ladder. The series is sanctioned by USAC and owned and operated by Andersen Promotions. The series competes on the same weekends as the NTT INDYCAR Series with the champion receiving a scholarship valued at over $660,000 to advance to the Indy Lights Championship.

Indy NXT

The 2023 INDY NXT by Firestone championship still will compete on the same tracks and on the same weekends as the NTT INDYCAR SERIES events, providing further exposure to the series. As in 2022, the schedule consists of three doubleheader weekends: the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course, Streets of Detroit and WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, where the 2023 INDY NXT champion will be crowned. Additionally, coverage of all 14 races once again will be available in the United States via Peacock, NBCUniversal’s streaming service, and the INDYCAR Radio Network.

Our mission

The mission of JHDD is to develop our own drivers internally by educating and passing down all of our knowledge to help the drivers perform to the very best of their ability.

Our job is to give the drivers all the tools, assets and information to win. If we are able to take a young driver and teach them the correct driving techniques, racecraft and mindset from the beginning, all while building their confidence, maintaining a consistent message and sense of continuity, the driver will be rewarded with results and championships.

Who better to teach this than Team Principal, Jay Howard—former Road To Indy Champion, IndyCar driver and now champion as a team owner—who has the experience, knows exactly what it takes and how to WIN.